Friday, June 04, 2010


As per the meeting held last night, here are the list of players that will represent Pahang in the coming National Chess Championship 2010 that will start on the 16th June till 20th June at Dewan DECTAR UKM Bangi:

For Open section :
1. Mohd Khair
2. Muhammad Firdaus Afiq

For Women Section :
1. Nur Sabrina Aliya Asman
2. Nur Farhana Atiqah Amir Hafidz

However, I would still encourage anyone of you out there please take the opportunity to play at this annual event. It is a good tournament that gives a lot of experiences. You can use that experiences to play in other event, take for example, Nur Sabrina Aliya last year at National Closed 2009, she gain zero point from 9 rounds but the good thing to note, she played confidently in this year MSSD Kuantan and won, and she got second at the MSSPahang, and for first time she is selected to play for Pahang in the coming MSSM at Perlis.

For further info, kindly contact the tournament director - Mr. Abdul Haq Mohamed: 012-254 7267/ 013 - 392 7718, email:

No comments: