Tuesday, September 01, 2009

1st DATCC Chess League - The Winners

The Best Board Prize Winners, awarded during the Malaysian Chess Festival Closing Ceremony :

Pic left : Nik Ahmad Farouqi - Goldis BHD
Pic right : Abdullah Che Hassan - Goldis Bhd

Pic left : IM Jimmy Liew - Goldis Bhd
Pic right : FM Mok Tze Meng - SMS Gold

Pic left : FM Ooi Chern Ee - SMS Gold

The winners of 1st DATCC Chess League, pic left from the Closing at Cititel Midvalley, Pic right from DATCC at Kompleks Wilayah.

Pic left : Mohd Irman Ibrahim taking the prizes on behalf of 786 Chess Club.
Pic right : Mohd Fairin the team captain of 786 Chess Club taking the pizes from former FIDE Presiden - Florencio Campomanes
The team comprises of Fairin, Saprin, Kamaludin, Kamal Arifin, Mohd Khair, and Irman

Pic left : 2nd place winner : Goldis Bhd
Pic right : Taking the prize - captain Nik Ahmad Farouqi.
The team comprises of - Mas, Nik, Abdullah, Jimmy, Lim YW, Gerald Soh, Faizal Andin, Abd Haq

Pic left : The winner - SMS Gold
Pic right : FM Ooi taking the prizes.
The team comprises of - Ooi, Mok, Ismail, Nicholas, Lim ZR, Soon WC, Greg, Khor SH

Pic at DATCC on the final of the league (19/8/09)

Pic left : Dato' Tan, FIDE Former Presiden - Campomanes, and Arbiter - Hamid Majid
Pic right : Ilham from Nusa Mahkota vs Andrew from DATCC. Andrew won the game, surprisingly he is using the Mokdern theory that Mok made popular.

Pic left : MBBSKL vs Tan and Tan. Seen in the pic playing black is Lim Chong, he was the former chess columnist in the Malay Mail Newspaper back in the 90s.
Pic right : MBBSKL vs Tan and Tan. Seen in the pic is IM Giam and next to him is Bernard Ng

Pic left : PCWM vs SMS Gold. Seen in the pic is NWM Tan Li Ting vs Ooi Chern Ee (PCWM team comprises of me, Haslindah, Roslina and Camilia). Next to Ooi is Mok waiting to play against me.. I missed the chance to draw the game.. :-(
Pic right : Spawn vs PWC. Seen in the pic is Jax Tham vs Cheah Cheuk Fung

Pic left : 786 chess club - Nazri, Kamal, Khair and Irman
Pic right : vs Goldis Bhd - with Jimmy on first board.

No comments: