Saturday, July 03, 2010

More Pic on Kuantan Open 2010

**Pic courtesy from Cikgu Safri**

Sunday, June 27, 2010

Photos from Kuantan Open 2010

Kuantan Blitz Open 2010

While waiting for the result, we had a small Blitz event for fun! with the fee of only RM5.00! The champ goes home with RM70, Second with RM50 and Third with RM30. While the rest top ten received Hamper worth RM20 each courtesy from KRT.

Champ - Kamaluddin Yusof (7 points)
Second - Muhammad Arshad (6 points)
Third - Abdul Khalid Musa (5.5 points)
Fourth - Mohd Khair (5 points)
Fifth - Nor Azmi Mohd Nor (5 points)
Sixth - Sulaiman Johari (5 points)
Seventh - Nurul Huda (5 points)
Eighth - Nordin Md Yamin (4.5 points)
Ninth - Muhamad Khairilhelmi (4.5 points)
Tenth - Asman Aminullah (4.5 points)

Kuantan Open 26th - 27th jun 2010

Finally the Kuantan Open has ended today... (phew! what a relief!) I thought i dont have to do any job, but i ended up doing things too.. it is not as hectic as I was the Tourney Director in previous Kuantan events. I learned new things from Pairing Arbiter En Muhammad Arshad, so I can say that I enjoyed my times there. Though, i am supposed to go to the office for the stock take, i wanted to take my time off and leave, but hmm... since over the phone things got pretty well at the office, so its ok la... be at the tourney hall and support my bro to be the champ.. but unfortunately he is not the champ.. again!!!! arghhh!!! so frustrated when he does it again!! ok.. cool! obviously he is more frustrated than me, and kept thinking about the game after it all ended when we reached home... next time perhaps!

Ok back to the game, it is a surprise and a deeply thankful to the players that came all the way to Kuantan.. Thanks to Mrs Goh and family from KL, Kamaludin also from KL, Cikgu Sabirin and family from Terengganu, Cikgu Safri and family from Muadzam, En Kamarul Arifin from Temerloh, Brian who got home from Singapore, and also others that i perhaps missed out the names to mention.. a deeply appreciation on behalf of the organiser!

The winners are :
Category B (U-12):
Champ - Siti Aisyah Sabirin (6.5 points)
Second - Muhd Asyraf Razman (6 points)
Third - Siti Khadijah Sabirin (5.5 points)
Fourth - Mubin Nor Azmi (5 points)
FIfth - Muhd Aiman Hakim Roseli (5 points)
Sixth - Ummu Hani Safri (5 points)
Seventh - Kuhan Ganesan (5 points)
Eighth - Hemasankarry Rajasegaran (4.5 points)

Best U-9 :
First - Meor Airil Rahimi Ayib Rosdi (4 points)
Second - Zulkarnain Safri (4 points)

Category A (Open) :
Champ - Kamaluddin Yusof (6.5 points)
Second - Hamidi Taib (6 points)
Third - Mohd Khair (6 points)
Fourth - Wan Ali Wan Manan (5.5 points)
Fifth - Kamarul Ariffin (5 points)
Sixth - Abd Khalid Musa (5 points)
Seventh - Sulaiman Johari (5 points)
Eighth - Lee Boon Why (5 points)

Best U-20:
First - Sharif Mohd Zaki (5 points)
Second - Ikmal Ubaidillah (4.5 points)

Best U-15:
First - Nur Sabrina Aliya Asman (5 points)
Second - Ahmad Akmal Mohd Azman (4.5 points)

Best Ladies:
First - Nurul Huda (4 points)
Second - Musfirah Nor Azmi (3 points)

For detail results, you can click here (thanks to Muhammad Arshad for the uploading of the result) :
Open Category
U-12 Category